Fifth Week of Lent??? How’d That Happen?

It’s the Fifth Week of Lent and boy, has time flown. This Lent has been one of my fastest and also seems to be my least productive.  I’ve haven’t been keeping up with this blog like I intended to.

Well, the best thing I can do at this point is wish all of you a productive and prayerful rest of Lent and Holy Week.  And Congratulations to those coming into the Church at Easter Vigil.  Hopefully this year, my parish won’t do the hippy-strung-out-on-weed music-like-at-the-Megachurch-sensitive-to-the-changes-of-entertainment-technology-so-we’ll-use-a-projector-and-guitars-and-music-with-Protestant-theology again like they did last year.  The only reason I’m going to my parish’s Easter Vigil is because I know someone who is completing her journey into the Church.  She was raised Catholic but did not receive all the Sacraments of Initiation.

1 Response to “Fifth Week of Lent??? How’d That Happen?”


  1. 1 Tina Russell 12 March 2008 at 8:31 PM

    I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

    Tina Russell


Comments are currently closed.



Categories

Type this later, if I remember.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 215 other followers

Goodreads


