A Couple of Things

First, after serious consideration, I am deleting the link to Patty Bonds’ blog.  I don’t agree with some of the content she posts (I find some of it deliberately inflammatory and irresponsible on the part of the the content creator and not Patty Bonds) though I will continue to have a link to her conversion story.  If you want to continue to read her blog, go on ahead.  I have serious issues and reservations about some of the content and their creators that Patty posts.  It’s her blog and she is allowed to post it.  However, I don’t consider it truly representative of what I understand Catholicism  is and what it truly represents and I think some of it is dangerous.  Like I said, it’s her blog and if you want to read it, go ahead.  I can’t make you stop.

Second, I’ve found two really excellent Christian Rock groups that I really like.  One I heard on what used to be our local rock station (it no longer exists as of last Tuesday) and the other I saw on a Protestant Christian music station.  Both are excellent.

Skillet “Awake and Alive”

The Letter Black “Believe”

 

 

Categories

Type this later, if I remember.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 215 other followers

Goodreads


