Just a Moment

image

I wish I still did photography as a hobby.  This is a pic of Henry Hagg Lake in Oregon.  It’s not all that far of a drive for me from where I live.  Photography was a bit of a soothing hobby for me plus something I was pretty decent at.  I could shoot a roll of film (I know, I’m dating myself though it was only a few years ago) and get.several pictures off it instead of just maybe one.  (That was something repeated by the professional photographers I worked with that you couldn’t always expect to have one decent.photo let alone more even if you were disciplined and whatnot.  It wasn’t a slam at ability but more of being cautious and not becoming arrogant and being aware that you should and could always be learning.)

image

And sometimes, I just need chocolate.

image

Categories

Type this later, if I remember.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 215 other followers

Goodreads


