Things I’ve Learned

As of this morning:

1. I am really out of shape.

2. I am not a runner.

3. My running shoes are really old and hurt the upper part of my right heel.

4. I’ve lived on Oregon so long that I consider 48 degrees with drizzle good weather to go running in.

5. I may be insane or maybe I’m just an Oregonian.

So I stupidly, okay, insanely decided to go for a run this morning.  Yeah, that worked out so well.  I lasted a block and maybe a quarter before I had to switch to walking.  I just know I needed out this morning and a run seemed like a really good idea. 

Except, as I said, I’m really out of shape and was never much of a runner.  I’m still coughing but my heart rate has finally calmed down.  I’ll stick to walking for awhile.  Till summer. 

At least my knee isn’t threatening to kill me. 

Yet.

Categories

Type this later, if I remember.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other followers

Goodreads


