A Letter to…

Dear Student Loan Company,

You know who you are.  When I tell you I have NO money, I mean I have NO money.  I can’t pay a dime.  Not a single cent and continuing to tell me I need to make a payment isn’t going to change the fact that I have no money.  Bumping me up to your supervisor doesn’t change that.

I have no money.  None. Nada.  Null. Zero.  Nothing.  Money doesn’t grow on trees no matter how much you delusionally think it does. 

You have a job.  I do not and it it taking longer than I like.  Hell, I’ve been unemployed longer than six months which means it is much harder for me to get a job.  Much harder.  Even with two college degrees and several years experience.  I bet if this happened to you with all the crap I had to deal with on top of it, you might be a little more sympathetic.  But I highly doubt it.  You sit behind a computer and a phone and ruin peoples lives.  All for money.  Must be nice.

So yes, I was crying because you just had to keep focusing on making a payment and I had to keep repeating myself in that I had NO MONEY.  I still don’t understand how you cannot understand that I can’t make a payment no matter how much you badger me to.  You refused to understand or accept that there is currently nothing I can do.  And that you wasted 17 minutes of my time trying to force me to do something I couldn’t do.  Neither of you were helpful and all you did was make me hate student loan companies even more. 

Student loan company you really need to go out of business.  Actually, you need to be more helpful and very less interested in money, especially making it at the severe expense of others.  You’re just making us hate you more.  A lot more.  While you may have the protection of government now, something has to give.  It will not be a good day for you.  And all the late fees wouldn’t be a problem if they weren’t arbitrarily added.  Like I said, you’re all about money.  And that will be your downfall.

You suck.  I hate you.

ME

So stupid student loan company called earlier trying to force me to make a payment and I’m in tears because I really don’t have any money.  Neither person I talked to seemed to want to accept what I said even after repeating myself well, repeatedly.  All I kept hearing was “make a payment, you need to make a payment, I won’t let you hang up until you make a payment”.  Yes, that’s what it felt like.  I was ready to hang up, not caring if that meant more calls because both individuals refused to listen to me or take me seriously.  It was rude and hurtful of them but all they care about is the money. 

Unfortunately, it means I have to call my parents and beg for more money.  I hate that.  If I hasn’t had such a bad night last night, I would have gone out today and applied to a temp service.  As it is, with all thus garbage, I’m not sure I can make out tomorrow.

I just hate how everything is money.

3 Responses to “A Letter to…”


  1. 1 Brother Murf 3 February 2014 at 9:15 PM

    My wife & I are attending Dave Ramsey’s Financial Peace University course (http://www.daveramsey.com/fpu/home/) it possesses a great amount of helpful information in order to change your financial life around.

    • 2 pacbox 7 February 2014 at 7:05 PM

      I’ve heard of Ramsey. I’ve heard good and bad about him. My problem is that I just don’t have any income right now. And when I did, I was pretty good at paying everything on time or even early and not spending what I didn’t have on what I didn’t need. I’m pretty frugal in general. In just need a job. Not just to have money coming in but also to work. I need to work.

      Sorry I didn’t approve this sooner but I wanted to respond and I wanted to think about my answer.

      • 3 Brother Murf 7 February 2014 at 7:46 PM

        Sorry to hear, you will be in my prayers! There is good & bad about everyone and their system. His is an overall financial system to pay debt, stay out of debt, and to wisely invest. I do not promote a follower mentality, but to question & research everything for yourself. God bless & Godspeed my friend!


Comments are currently closed.



Categories

Type this later, if I remember.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other followers

Goodreads


