It’s Just Wrong I Tell You

It is.  It really, really is.  Below freezing temps with a nasty windchill that puts it down to single digits.  And then on top of that we’re supposed to get snow and freezing rain.

And all the people in the Midwest and East Coast are all looking at me funny, thinking ” I’ll show you wrong.”  I know, I know.  We’re all too damn cold. 

So tea and turkey chili for everyone.  It’s that kind of weather.  And curl up with a good book. I have several I should finish.

Turkey Chili

Brown one pound of ground turkey.
Drain. 
Add taco seasoning to meat. 
Turn down heat. 
Add one 15oz can of tomato sauce, one can tomato paste, one can fixed tomatoes, one can chili beans (yes chili beans and yes you can add kidney beans if you want), and one packet of chili mix. 
I like to add additional pepper and chili powder. 
Cool on low for at least 15 minutes, stirring occasionally. 

Good with grilled cheese sandwiches or just a couple pieces of toast.

Categories

Type this later, if I remember.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 215 other followers

Goodreads


