Snow Day

Well, the kids are definitely getting one.

image

I checked outside around 9:30am and it was dry.  Nothing.  Two hours later, snow and at least a half inch already sticking.  It’s still coming down. School has been canceled and the kids are out playing.  It’s dry snow and it’s in the low 20s so it’s going to be sticking around. 

image

Right outside my front door.

image

image

My car covered in snow.

I’m glad I went out yesterday and got things done.  I don’t plan on going out unless I have to until Saturday, at the earliest.  Til then, I’m staying inside, reading and staying warm.  Definitely the warm part.

Spaghetti Sauce

Brown one pound of ground turkey (or ground beef, if that’s what you have).
Drain.
Add one can tomato sauce, one can tomato paste, and one can fixed tomatoes.
Add Italian seasoning and garlic to taste.
Let summer for 15-20 minutes on low heat.
Cool favorite pasta.
Serve.

Categories

Type this later, if I remember.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 215 other followers

Goodreads


