Another Car Update

So my car is now in the shop.  The mechanic in town can replace the alternator plus labor for less than $200 which is really nice.  I did have to have my car towed there but used a different towing company so it cost me less.  All in all I’ll have spent about $450 when all is said and done.  Which isn’t too bad but still a lot.

I also made it to the library and have eleven new books to read.  Plus two to finish before next week.

I feel like I was very productive today which is nice.  Getting my car fixed, added roadside assistance to my insurance (because I didn’t have it), went to the library, had a nice walk.  Now I just to buckle down and find a job.

Categories

Type this later, if I remember.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other followers

Goodreads


