Destabilized

So writing that post earlier screwed up my sleep, more than usual.  I had barely an hour before I was supposed to get up to get ready for Mass and decided that I wasn’t going to drive on such little sleep.  I finally fall asleep hoping to wake up in time to go to Confession and Spanish Mass.  Woke up about 3:45 and decided Confession was out of the question (it started at 4) and to sleep 15 more minutes before getting up to go to Spanish Mass which was at 5:30. 

Sufficed to say, I didn’t make to either Mass or Confession today.  Bad me.  It’s been awhile since I missed Mass like that.  And it’s been a long time since mental health issues impacted me going to Mass.  But that’s no excuse.  I know better.

Guess what I’m doing next Saturday.

Categories

Type this later, if I remember.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other followers

Goodreads


