A Letter to…

Dear Skunk,

I’m well aware of your ability to offend the olfactory nerve.  I do not want to be smelling you in my apartment.  Please go away.  I’m trying to sleep and your smell isn’t helping.  Quit harassing the other wildlife.  There are better things to do.

Go away.

Olfactory Offended Apartment Dweller,

ME

(Yes, indeed there is a skunk outside my window and I can smell him/her very well.  Joys of living in urban wilderness. At least it’s not a possum.  They’re downright surly.)

1 Response to “A Letter to…”


  1. 1 geoffhorswood 17 July 2014 at 3:15 AM

    This made me smile, but I sympathise with your plight. Skunk stink is nasty!


Comments are currently closed.



Categories

Type this later, if I remember.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 215 other followers

Goodreads


