Half Over

Sorry, meant to post sooner but between the stupid cold, probably blowing out my right ear drum, my mental health tanking, and pressing financial issues I just haven’t had the energy to write.  At least I’m healthy again.

I hate this time of year because it is hard emotionally.  I never have a good time with holidays.  So this part of the year is depressing, starting about mid October and lasting until the end of February/beginning of March.  Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year’s, my birthday were not good days growing up.  That’s lasted well into my adult years.  When I was on medication, I was able to weather these days and seasons much better.  But unemployed and without health insurance means no meds so bad times for me.  Add in the issues with the one friend, which doesn’t help either. 

And this year, no one has invited me over for Thanksgiving. The friend that did last year, the one I’m having issues with, is barely talking to me.  I bet she won’t remember until after, if she does.

At least I have a lead on a job.  It’s season retail but it’s a job and will be good for my resume especially with the year and a half gap since leaving evil security company.  I really need the money.  At this point it’s so bad that I can’t drive anywhere because I need gas but literally have no money. 

I’m still looking for recipes for the cookbook I’m putting together and want them by Saturday.  Though I figure at this point the cookbook isn’t going to be ready for Christmas which sucks but it is what it is.

Categories

Type this later, if I remember.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 215 other followers

Goodreads


