I’ve Applied

Finished the one job application.  So now waiting to hear back.

Also, parents are giving me money tomorrow to pay bills so that is also one less worry.

I’m going to look for more seasonal work if only because I know they’re hiring right now and it will be a good foot back in the door employment wise. It’s not my dream job but it will help pay the bills and boost my self esteem as well.  That’s been my biggest issue: fear of rejection especially in light of what happened with evil security company.  And being unemployed for so long.  If I have a job, I’ll feel better about finding a better job.

I still don’t know what I’m doing for Thanksgiving though.  If I end up with no invitation and/or not working, I’ll have to make my own tradition.  However, I’m not making a whole turkey for myself.  And my fridge is just too small for one.  I’ll figure it out.

Categories

Type this later, if I remember.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 215 other followers

Goodreads


