Changing Reactions

Sorry, this is not a post helping Chemistry students.

I had to text my mother yesterday to ask for a bit more money for the month (car registration is due) and she gets on me about finding a job and how I need to apply with a temp agency. (Which wouldn’t change anything but I can tell her till I’m blue in the face and she won’t listen.) And that made me angry. I thought about texting a response to that but then was “I don’t have to deal with this” so I didn’t respond back. 

Thinking about it gets me angry but now I know that she will not take what I say seriously or care about my feelings.  I cannot change her. So I’m not letting her in my head and I’m not going to whine about it here.  We are just too different.

In the past, I would have been blogging about how my mother treats me like crap and refuses to take me seriously and there would have been a lot of woe is me.  But now, that doesn’t help me any so I just acknowledge that my mother is stuck and that we are just too different. We will never see eye to eye.

I will find a job. It is just taking longer than normal.  And I’m not going to settle for just a job either. I want something I can take pride in, that I want to do, and that allows me to help others.

Categories

Type this later, if I remember.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 215 other followers

Goodreads


