Day 23

Of rain in Oregon. And we had sun before that.  If you don’t like the weather, just wait five minutes and you’ll get something else. Think we could go for 40? We might have borrow Noah’s ark, though.

And in other news, it looks like I’ll be celebrating Christmas on my own. No one has invited me for dinner.  Not what I wanted but I planned for it anyways. 

I actually managed to get a shower today. All just to go to the post office.  And then I thought that if I was dressed up I should go out. I didn’t but at least the energy and desire was there. Considering my depression has been really bad this year with the added anxiety of possibly losing my food stamps at New Year’s due to stupid changes in the rules, I’ve been grateful for even a minor boost in energy and activity.

Now if my sleep could be sorted out. I do not get sleepy and melatonin doesn’t help anymore. And staying asleep is hard. I sleep maybe two hours at a time. And then I’ll sleep for ten hours which really screws things up. So yeah.

Categories

Type this later, if I remember.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other followers

Goodreads


