Not Again?!?!

Yes, it is snowing. Again.

It wasn’t supposed to start until this afternoon but when I woke up at 8:30 there was already snow on the ground. And it had been below freezing (it had been clear when I went to bed just a few short hours earlier) and is still below freezing out there.

There’s over an inch out there right now. There is no sign of stopping. We’re supposed to get freezing rain later after several inches. And I think there is ice under the snow which I won’t drive on or in. I’m too afraid of getting into another accident.

So I’m not going to Mass today. I wanted to go because I haven’t been out of the apartment since Thursday, it would have been one of my last chances to sing Christmas music, and I needed to go grocery shopping. I’ll still be going out to mail my rent but that’s just a short walk to the post office.

I hate snow. If it would just stay off the roads I would be happy.

Categories

Type this later, if I remember.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other followers

Goodreads


