Now With New, Shinier Sword Fighting

I now know how to use a sword.

image

Okay, I don’t but I now have a library book that will show me how. Don’t know how applicable it is in learning to fight with a lightsaber, though. Maybe you need Yoda for that.

image

I got a call from the state employment help agency this morning. Mind you, I was barely awake so I turned down the opportunity to be in this one program. So yes, I’m beating myself up a little but then I point out to myself that by turning it down someone who really needed it got this great opportunity.

The lesson: work on fixing my screwed up sleep schedule. Which I am because sleeping during the day also screws me up mentally and leaves me more depressed.

Last week was a good example of that.   I barely did any job search activities which just adds to overwhelming sense of failure.

And I really wish my one neighbor would move out. I actively try to avoid him because he just has to talk to me and won’t shut up. Yet my opinions don’t matter and because I’m a woman he talks down to me. And yes, I’m a bit afraid of him.  He’s half parked in my parking space and I won’t ask him to move his vehicle because I don’t want him blowing up or worse, hurting me.  He has major anger issues and has threatened people with guns before. So yeah, I’m leery of dealing with him.

And both my knees are grumpy but that’s because I walked to and from the library.  At least today it wasn’t raining. Chilly, though. 

I only sort of want to cry right now. I know a lot of it is sleep issues, then depression, then anxiety.

Sorry this isn’t much of an update but it’s my life right now.

Will a picture of Yoda help?

image

Categories

Type this later, if I remember.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other followers

Goodreads


