When It All Goes Wrong

It’s not been a fun few days.  Monday wasn’t a problem. Tuesday was.  Which messed up Wednesday. Add in more garbage today and it’s been a drain and anxiety zone. 

Tuesday I got a notice about the new paperwork that I have to do to keep food stamps. Which I know I’ve turned in (all those phone calls just to get the email working are proof of that). So that freaks me out. I hoped that it was merely a matter of miscommunication and could be resolved. Then I get another notice today saying I’m losing my food stamps altogether at the end of the month. Now I’m really freaking out.

So I call the number provided on the notice. Come to find out the paperwork is being received but the numbers required are different. I was given one set of instructions while this office wants a completely different number.

As follows:

Department A says I have to have
11 hours volunteer
9 hours job search activities
for a total of 20 per week and 80 per month.

Department B says I have to have
20 hours volunteer ONLY per week.

I was following Dept A’s rules while being measured under Dept B’s rules.  Which I don’t find out until AFTER I’m penalized.  So I’m pissed that I was told one thing and judged under another and  then punished for the bureaucratic screw up.

The person I talked didn’t get back to me today so I’m going to call back and find out what is going on. I don’t want to be screwed over due to someone else’s incompetence and bureaucratic miscommunication.

I hate feeling like this.  I’m doing what I’m supposed to do and I’m still getting hurt. Reminds me of working for evil security company back in the day.

I do have a potential interview on Monday so at least some good news this week.

Categories

Type this later, if I remember.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other followers

Goodreads


