Got It Fixed

I still have my food benefits. I spent the last week and a half dealing with the various parts of the state agency that issues/deals with them.  But I finally got the issue resolved. I think I spent a good hour today dealing with all of that. 

I had to do all that after getting a letter nearly two weeks saying that my benefits had been terminated. I made calls trying to get things fixed but took until today after being notified by the one department that reporting had changed to weekly. I told them what was going on and they talked to the other department about my case. Talked to the second department three times today and they finally got it fixed. So hopefully things will be smoother here on out. We’ll see. 

Now all I need to do is find a job.

Categories

Type this later, if I remember.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other followers

Goodreads


