Such Lovely Bureaucracy

Apparently, I’m not meant to get food stamps for another year. The interview didn’t happen. I even waited an extra half hour but no phone call. I’m tired of dealing with the state bureaucracy that is already under investigation for so many things and for so many screw ups.

Then my mother texts me to tell me that I really need to get a job soon because they aren’t going to help me too much longer. I’m honestly trying to find work but once I apply it’s not on me but the company to follow up and decide to interview and hire.

So yes, I’m in tears right having to worry about food and money.  I must have done something bad to deserve all this happening at once.

Categories

Type this later, if I remember.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 218 other followers

Goodreads


